thebeautitudes

Mathew 5:3-11

Today, I Desired Again To Get Married

Leave a comment

To The One Who Made My Heart Beat Again

​She asked him, “Are you the one?

And he answered, “Can I be?

He knelt down on one knee, pulled out a small, navy blue velvet box and flicked it open. It was a ring with a sparkling gem on it.

I do not want to disturb your musings and the quick flutter of butterflies in your stomach but let me tell you a disclaimer. I am still single and the scene above is just a piece of my vivid daydreaming of how a cute engagement is like for me. Sunsets, yellow tulips, family and friends and the man of my prayers — whose heart will not flutter at these things?

“Sunrise” (Ten Cents to Heaven, Tanay, Rizal /May 2015)
But why am I writing about this today? See, when I woke up today, the first thought that came to me is I want to get…

View original post 1,495 more words

Author: Jen Myr

Things have a way of working out. Never underestimate the power of prayer, faith, and Love. "I am a Student of Life" "Princesses of God"

Leave a Reply

